PAConPA Committee Membership

Committee Chair

Christina Olsen
Director and Curator, University of Michigan Museum of Art

Ex-Officio Members

Susan Gott
Associate Director for Planning and Communications, Architecture, Engineering & Construction

Steve Yaros
Interim-Chief of Staff, Office of the President

Members at Large

Steven Ceccio
Interim Dean and Professor of Engineering, College of Engineering, Professor of Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering, Professor of Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering, College of Engineering

Mark Clague
Professor of Music and Associate Dean for Collaborations and Partnerships, School of Music, Theatre, and Dance, Interim Executive Director of the University of Michigan Arts Initiative

Tom Finholt
Vice provost for Academic and Budgetary Affairs, Office of the Provost and Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, Professor of Information, School of Information

Carlos Jackson
Dean and Professor of Art and Design, Penny W. Stamps School of Art and Design

Santana Malnaik
Undergraduate student, School of Art and Design, Central Student Government representative

Katelin (Katie) Mikos
PhD student, LSA

Susan Pile
Senior Director, University Unions & Auxiliary Systems, Student Life

Helmut Puff
Interim Chair, Department of History of Art, LSA, Professor of History and Germanic Languages and Literatures, LSA, Professor of History and Women’s and Gender Studies, LSA

Michael Rein
Director of Community Relations, Office of Government Relations

Katrin (Katie) Robertson
Lecturer IV in Teacher Education, School of Education

Elaine Sims
Arts Programming Director, Michigan Medicine

Carrie Throm
Assistant Vice President, Leadership & Major Gifts, Office of University Development

Committee Staff

Jennifer Carty
Curator of Art in Public Spaces, University of Michigan Museum of Art

Devon Redmond
Project Manager, Office of the President

*The director of the University of Michigan Museum of Art, the associate director for planning and communications, and the Office of the President chief of staff are all ex officio voting members of the committee. The Office of the University Planner will provide technical support for the committee. Other staffing for the committee will be supported by the Office of the President.