Winter Recipients

The following alumni will be honored with U-M Bicentennial Alumni Awards—a special 200th-anniversary initiative—at Winter Commencement on December 17, 2017:

Rebecca Alexander
Psychotherapist, Extreme Athlete, Disability Advocate

Tonya Allen
President and CEO, The Skillman Foundation

Carla Dirlikov Canales
Mezzo-soprano, U.S. State Department Cultural Envoy

Darren Criss
Actor, Singer, Songwriter

Catherine Drennan
Professor of Biology and Chemistry, Howard Hughes Medical Institute, Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Senait Fisseha
Director of International Programs, Susan T. Buffett Foundation

Heather C. Hill
Jerome T. Murphy Professor in Education, Harvard University

Matthew Kotchen
Professor of Economics, Associate Dean, Yale School of Forestry and Environmental Studies

Jesmyn Ward
Award-winning novelist, Associate Professor, Tulane University

Charles Woodson
Entrepreneur and Philanthropist, Former U-M Football and NFL player