Institutional Conflict of Interest Committee for Clinical Trials

Steven Goldstein, Chair*
The Henry Ruppenthal Family Professor of Orthopaedic Surgery and Bioengineering, and Associate Chair for Research, Department of Orthopaedic Surgery, Medical School; Professor of Mechanical Engineering and Biomedical Engineering, College of Engineering; Research Professor, Institute of Gerontology;

James Ashton-Miller
Associate Vice President for Research, Policy and Compliance; Albert Schultz Collegiate Research Professor, Biomedical Engineering; Research Professor and Distinguished Research Scientist, Mechanical Engineering, College of Engineering; Senior Research Scientist, Institute of Gerontology, Medical School

Steven F. Bolling, M.D.*
Gayle Halperin Kahn Professor of Integrative Medicine and Professor of Surgery, Director of the Multidisciplinary Mitral Valve Clinic, Director of the Myocellular Biology Laboratory, and Director of the Complimentary and Alternative Medicine Research Center, Cardiovascular Center, Medical School

Lois Brako
Assistant Vice President for Research, Regulatory and Compliance Oversight, Office of the Vice President for Research

Amanda K. Coulter
Associate Director, Office of Research and Sponsored Projects, Office of the Vice President for Research

Kara Gavin
Lead Public Relations Representative, UMHS Public Relations and Marketing Communications, University of Michigan Health Systems

Robert Guenzel*
Washtenaw County Administrator, retired

Raymond J. Hutchinson, M.D.*
Professor of Pediatrics and Communicable Diseases, Clinical Director of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology, and Associate Dean for Research Regulatory Affairs, Medical School

Kara Morgenstern
Assistant General Counsel, Office of the General Counsel

Tom Zdeba
Managing Project Representative, Office of Research and Sponsored Projects

* designates voting members